#TheBiblioFiles| October TBR

  1. Stop Stealing Sheep & Find Out How Type Works

    •  This caught my eye as I was looking for inspiration in my hand lettering quest. A quick flip through showed me a pretty decent mix of type and terminology that I didn’t recognize so I jumped on it.
    • grstealingsheep
  2. Vino Italiano | The Regional Wines of Italy 

    • There are SO many varietals and regions in Italy and you can never know too much. The more practice and time I put into my hand lettering  the more I pick up on certain elements that can make a simple project stand out. I appreciate the color , font size, and photo choice on the cover.
    • grvinoitaliano
  3. The Art of Fermentation

    • Because I want to make the  Kimchi that kills at a party …. not kills everyone attending the party.
    • grartoffermintation
  4. Revival of The Fittest |Digital Versions of Classic Typefaces

    • Another thing that caught my eye in my quest for Handlettering domination. The size of the book is aesthetically pleasing and I really like the colors.
    • grrevivalofthefittest
  5. A New Earth Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose

    • This is something I picked up during a Saver’s trip a while ago. For some reason, I’ve been drawn to it but I haven’t picked it up. Definitely seems as if it is in the same vein as the new leaf I’m trying to turn. Besides, we could all do each other some good to quiet our ego every now and again.

granewearth

For the month of October, I am not only setting the intention of reading all of these books but also writing a review for at least two of them. I have definitely slacked in my quest of reading 100 books before the end of the year but that just means I’ll be extra prepared for 2017 ! What are you reading this month ?

Leave a Reply

